Preisübergabe Innovationspreis Dr. Herren

Innovation Prize for Dr. med. Daniel Herren

This year’s allianz q Innovation Prize was awarded to Dr. med. Daniel Herren for his efforts in promoting validated measurements of medical benefit in patients.

MEM-Preis best paper für Dr. med. Glanzmann

Shoulder and Elbow Surgery Department wins the Maurice E. Müller Prize

At this year’s annual conference of the Swiss Society of Orthopaedics and Traumatology (SGOT), Dr Michael C. Glanzmann and Cécile Grobet, representing the entire authorship (Prof. Dr. Klaus Eichler, Flurina Meier, Dominik Rickenbacher, Dr Beatrice Brunner and Prof. Dr. Laurent Audigé), won the Maurice E. Müller Prize for the best clinical paper.

AO Spine Center News

The Schulthess Klinik is an AOSpine Centre

In April 2019, the Schulthess Klinik’s Spine Surgery, Orthopaedics and Neurosurgery Department was honoured to be named the third “AOSpine Centre” in Switzerland, alongside the University Hospitals of Basel and Bern. Dr. med. Dezsö J. Jeszenszky will be taking over the management of the AOSpine Centre.

Schulthess Klinik

Approval of the application submitted to the Swiss National Science Foundation for a nationwide assessment of patients with a shoulder tendon tear

Prof. Dr. Laurent Audigé, leader of the Upper Extremities and Hand Surgery Research Group at the Schulthess Klinik, has submitted and received approval for an application to the Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF), in collaboration with the Orthopaedics and Traumatology Department (co-applicant PD Dr. Andreas Müller), the Psychosomatics Department and the Basel Institute for Clinical Epidemiology and Biostatistics of the University Hospital Basel, as well as the Swiss Patient Safety Foundation. The safety and efficacy of shoulder tendon tear surgery and the prognosis of treatment results are being investigated in almost 1,000 patients at several hospitals and practices across Switzerland and Germany. The second highest quality level was awarded by the SNSF. The project will now be funded for four years.

Next best click