Swiss Concussion Center

By collaborating with Schulthess Klinik, the Swiss Concussion Center offers the optimal combination of specialists and long-term expertise in competitive sports for successful management following a concussion. The Swiss Concussion Center is supported by the Wilhelm Schulthess Foundation.

The Swiss Concussion Center institutionalises the management of sport-induced head injuries in Switzerland. The primary objective of the Swiss Concussion Center is to improve the resumption of routine training and competition for all sports or, in other words, to enable the respective athletes to resume practising their sports as early and safely as possible. The Swiss Concussion Center covers three focus areas: clinic (diagnosis/therapy), research and services.

The Wilhelm Schulthess Foundation has financially supported the foundation and systematic development of the Swiss Concussion Center and continues to do so. In addition, the Wilhelm Schulthess Foundation supports research in the field of head and neck injuries.

Next best click

Informations sur le coronavirus: Veuillez noter que les visites sont interdites et que le port du masque est obligatoire dès l'âge de 6 ans dans toute l’enceinte de la clinique.

Swiss Concussion Center

Grâce à sa collaboration avec la Schulthess Klinik, le Swiss Concussion Center offre la meilleure combinaison de spécialistes et d’une longue expérience dans le domaine du sport de compétition pour une prise en charge efficace après une commotion cérébrale. Le Swiss Concussion Center est financé par la fondation Wilhelm Schulthess.

Le Swiss Concussion Center institutionnalise en Suisse la prise en charge des blessures à la tête dues au sport. L’objectif primaire du Swiss Concussion Center est d’améliorer la reprise des entraînements et des compétitions, quelle que soit la discipline sportive, c’est-à-dire de permettre aux sportifs et sportives de reprendre le sport le plus tôt possible et en toute sécurité. Le Swiss Concussion Center englobe les trois spécialisations suivantes: clinique (diagnostic/thérapie), recherche et services.

La fondation Wilhelm Schulthess a soutenu financièrement la création et le développement systématique du Swiss Concussion Center  et continue à le faire. La fondation Wilhelm Schulthess favorise également la recherche dans le domaine des blessures à la tête et à la nuque.