Swiss Concussion Center

By collaborating with Schulthess Klinik, the Swiss Concussion Center offers the optimal combination of specialists and long-term expertise in competitive sports for successful management following a concussion. The Swiss Concussion Center is supported by the Wilhelm Schulthess Foundation.

The Swiss Concussion Center institutionalises the management of sport-induced head injuries in Switzerland. The primary objective of the Swiss Concussion Center is to improve the resumption of routine training and competition for all sports or, in other words, to enable the respective athletes to resume practising their sports as early and safely as possible. The Swiss Concussion Center covers three focus areas: clinic (diagnosis/therapy), research and services.

The Wilhelm Schulthess Foundation has financially supported the foundation and systematic development of the Swiss Concussion Center and continues to do so. In addition, the Wilhelm Schulthess Foundation supports research in the field of head and neck injuries.

Next best click

Swiss Concussion Center

Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit der Schulthess Klinik bietet das Swiss Concussion Center die optimale Kombination von Spezialistinnen und Spezialisten sowie langjährige Erfahrungen im Leistungssport für ein erfolgreiches Management nach einer Gehirnerschütterung. Das Swiss Concussion Center wird durch die Wilhelm Schulthess-Stiftung getragen.

Das Swiss Concussion Center institutionalisiert das Management sportbedingter Kopfverletzungen in der Schweiz. Primäres Ziel des Swiss Concussion Center ist es, die Wiederaufnahme des Routinetrainings und des Wettkampfs sportartübergreifend zu verbessern, d. h. den betroffenen Sportlerinnen und Sportlern eine möglichst frühe und sichere Wiederaufnahme des Sports zu ermöglichen. Das Swiss Concussion Center umfasst die drei Schwerpunkte Klinik (Diagnostik/Therapie), Forschung und Services.

Die Wilhelm Schulthess-Stiftung hat die Gründung und den systematischen Aufbau des Swiss Concussion Center finanziell unterstützt und tut dies auch weiterhin. Zudem fördert die Wilhelm Schulthess-Stiftung die Forschung im Bereich Kopf- und Nackenverletzungen.

Next best click